Unwanted Love


Unwanted Love

To this lady,
I’ve met of late.
Who caused my heart,
to oscillate.

Who took the time,
to share with me.
Her man was gone,
I thought her free.

This news I deemed,
had opened the door.
I consoled her,
and thought of more.

Of sweet poetry,
and even prose.
A tender kiss,
a pure white rose.

A garden stroll,
in gentle rain.
Of days filled,
with anti-pain.

Of soft embrace,
and sowing seed.
Of openness,
and trusting need.

The jokes apparent,
I couldn’t see.
Her heart is frozen,
she’s not for me.

The only door,
that opened free.
Was one long closed,
deep within me.

I shall march on,
and will no more.
Go back that way,
knock upon her door.

//

Leave a Reply

